| the-scottish-villages.co.uk | | st. boswells scotland |

St. Boswells Scotland

  |   HOME   |   LOCATION   |   HISTORY   |   FACILITIES   |   CONTACT   |  

Information on the village of St. Boswells in Scotland.

Back to: St Boswells Organisations

St Boswells Parish Community Council

St Boswells Parish Community Council

In addition to any other purpose which a Community Council may pursue, the general purpose of a Community Council shall be to ascertain, co-ordinate and express to the Local Authority for its area, and to public authorities, the views of the community which it represents in relation to matters for which those authorities are responsible, and to take such action in the interests of that community as appears to it to be expedient and practicable.
It is consulted on the provision of services by Scottish Borders Council, Lothian and Borders Police, Borders Health Board, the Scottish Government and numerous other statutory and voluntary bodies.

The St Boswells Parish Community Council consists of 10 elected members of the community of St Boswells Parish who serve a term of office of three years. Should fewer than ten be elected, or a vacancy arise, the Community Council has the power to co-opt members to complete its strength. They are joined by the elected members of Scottish Borders Council who represent St Boswells Parish. The Scottish Borders Council Councillors have no voting rights.

‘We Care about Your Village’

St. Boswells Parish Community Council meets last Thursday of Month (except July & December)
Lesser Village Hall 7.30pm
Open to all

Contact Details
Chair John Pollock Email: j.a.pollock@btinternet.com

Vice-Chair Gavin Tweddle * Email: guyincognito1975@hotmail.com

Secretary Charles Strang stbospccsecretary@gmail.com

Treasurer Alan Marks Email: alanmarks12@aol.com

Mike Barrie * Email: mike.barrie@tiscali.co.uk
Wilma Burns * Email: wilmaburns@talktalk.net
Annette Patterson * Email: apat100@outlook.com
Sheila Pollock Email: skpollock@btinternet.com
Alan Frank E mail alandfrank@icloud.com
* Indicates a new Member

Co Opted Member as Co-ordinator for Village Green events Allan Drummond Email: aedonk@madasafish.com

All correspondence should, in future, be sent to me by post to address or by e-mail to Charles Strang Glen Eden, St Boswells, Melrose, Scottish Borders TD6 0AE

Electronic copies of the meeting minutes are available on this website in the News Section or from the Secretary.

Previous minutes are kept in the Archived section at the foot of News for at least 12 months

St Boswells Parish Community Council, Scotland